Independent Production – Purchasing a domain

Today I purchased a website and server space. I was already provided with server space and a domain by UWE. I decided to purchase my own because I wanted my site to have the name that I had planned it to have from the start. If I hadn’t of purchased a site my website would of had my name in the url which doesn’t make sense if I want visitors to view it.

I bought it all from 1and1 a website and server domain company and I have successfully uploaded a incomplete version of my website to make sure I know how it works. Things are now starting to take shape and I am enjoying the process as it feels very professional having my very own domain and live site.

Leave a Reply

