Independent Production – Introduction

Today we had our introduction to Independent Production. We had a brief introduction to the courses content and were given advice on how to manage our project in terms of deadlines. After listening to the lecturers tell us about all of the possible medium we can use I have initially decided to look at creating a multimedia crowd sourced website.

In preparation for this I have looked at the best way to create my site, with maximum multimedia ability. I have made a few websites at college and university using Dreamweaver but I don’t get on with coding very well. Bearing this in mind I have decided to look into using “Muse” which is Adobe’s new web design software which basically allows you to create a site without lots of coding. To get an idea of how the software looks I decided to watch the following tutorial, which has convinced me even more that this is the best software for me to use.

Leave a Reply

