Project Proposal

After meeting with my tutor Seth Giddings today I have finally decided on my projects question and what I will be particularly looking at. My research questions as follows: To what extent is today’s independent cinema trying to replicate the experience of the modern Multiplex? I will be focusing on the following areas after visiting the independently run Curzon Cinema in Clevedon.

I will be looking at the following areas:

The building and outside advertisements.
The cinemas entrance, foyer and first impressions.
The other facilities that they both offer. (Bars, restaurants, live music)
The feel of the cinema once sat down.
The niche choice of films that are available at the independent cinema, compared to the money fuelled blockbusters shown at multiplexes.

My research may lead me on to look at other areas but at the moment these are my main areas of focus.

Leave a Reply

